Home Sports Pakistan v England: Pakistan decides to bowl in first match of T20...

Pakistan v England: Pakistan decides to bowl in first match of T20 series

Pakistan have decided to bowl after winning the toss in the first T20 against England.

All three matches of the three-match series will be played at Manchester’s Old Trafford ground.

The weather in Manchester is cloudy. It is feared that part of the match may not rain.

In the last five T20 matches played between Pakistan and England, Pakistan has lost three matches while winning one match and drawing one.

The second match of the T20 series against England will be played on August 30 and the third match on September 1.

Live Cricket

A 17-member squad has already been announced for Pakistan’s T20 series, with the majority of players not in the Test series.

England have not included any players in the Test series for the T20 series.

The Pakistan team is likely to consist of these players:

Pakistan Squad: Babar Azam (captain), Fakhr Zaman, Shadab Khan, Haider Ali, Shoaib Malik, Mohammad Rizwan / Sarfraz Ahmed, Iftikhar Ahmed, Emad Wasim, Mohammad Amir, Wahab Riaz and Shaheen Shah Afridi.

Possible England squad: Anne Morgan (captain) Tom Benton, Johnny Barstow, David Milan, Sam Billings, Moin Ali, Tom Kiran, David Willie, Chris Jordan, Adil Rashid, Saqib Mahmood.